Game Forum

Full Version: List Of Social Network Sites For Internet Marketers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
There are a few obvious candidates that may immediately spring to mind, when you think of social networking websites. It may be surprising to learn exactly how many different social network internet sites are in fact out there. Visit this webpage http://www.ask.fm/swellmarketing to compare the reason for it. Here is a simple list of social network sites on the web, but this list is by no means exhaustive. To discover more, people are able to gander at: the best.

Adult and Dating - These are social-networking web sites that give attention to dating and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Okay Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social network websites that sometimes middle fully around talking through blogging, or put a sizable focus on the thought of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Common Social Networking - These will be the core of the social network strategy, with names like Flickr, MySpace, YouTube and Facebook leading the pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- YouTube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Network - These sites are especially common in international countries, or are designed to focus on people of a specific country. In case people need to get extra information about Note : Innate enthusiasm, there are many online resources people should investigate. Friendster, for instance, is an international social-networking site but it is especially popular in countries other than the United States Of America. Biip, on the other hand, is a social networking site designed for the Norwegian community.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social networking web sites that are aimed toward specific interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee enthusiasts or pop culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media - These sites specialize in discussing information and press with other members of the community. Dig up more on this affiliated encyclopedia by navigating to Innate enthusiasm.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social media sites that are best-suited for younger ages and students.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On the web, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these websites can be a good solid solution to generate targeted prospects to your articles or your website. Before you ask, yes, you have to be mindful to not do and outright sales page on your post. But with a little thinking o-n your part you'll have the ability to create a of use article that's directed to your marketplace, without coming across as spam.

Unless you are very creative in your article, a number of the sites won't lend them-selves to the marketing approach. Therefore you will find yourself being restricted and your article being removed if you violate the terms of service of others and these shown on this listing of social-networking web sites..
Reference URL's